Board, Staff and Members


Board of Directors

Karen Purdy Chairperson

Bernie McConnell Vice Chair

Rev Mervyn Gibson Hon Treasurer

Sammy Douglas

Mervyn Cleland

Annie Cook

Emma Shields

Rachael Davison

Liz Oslon

Gareth Wright

Richard Williamson (Co-Option)

Yvonne Cowan (Co-Option)

Staff Members

Michael Briggs Executive Director

Kim Briggs Resource & Finance Director (Company Secretary)

Ashleigh Roberts Community Development Director

Linda Armitage Health Development Director

Jim Bailey Health Development Co-Ordinator

Davina Mullin Health Development Co-Ordinator

Marie Anne Templeman Health Connections Co-Ordinator

Richard Maguire Health Connections Co-Ordinator (Until March 23)

Amy Ashe Inner East Youth Work Co-Ordinator (Until March 23)

Elizabeth Vichitkarn Receptionist & Administrative Support Officer 

Joan Baird Finance Manager

Eleanor Gibson Administrative Support Officer

Full Members

Ardcarn Local Residents Group

Ballybeen Womens Centre

Bloomfield Community Association

Christian Fellowship Church

Clara Residents Group 

East Belfast Independent Advice Centre

East Belfast Mission

Greenway Women’s Centre

In This Together 

Knock Presbyterian Church 

Lagan Village Youth and Community Group 

Megain Memorial 

Mens Minds Matter NI

Oak Project 

Round Tower Community Group

Salvation Army

Short Strand Community Forum

Surestart East 

Survivors of Suicide 


The Larder (Boring Wells) 

Ullans Academy

Walkway Community Association

Wandsworth Community Association 

Willowfield Parish Community Association 

Wise Men of The East

Associate Members

Alison Wightman

Arthritis Care Swimming Club


BCC Neighbourhood Integration Manager (East Belfast)

Belfast YMCA Ltd

Charter NI

Compassion Belfast 

Connswater Homes 

Cregagh Pre-School 

Dee Street Community Centre

Denis Carson

Dr John Kyle

Dundonald Green Belt Association 

Dundonald Townswomen’s Guild

East Belfast Alternatives 

East Belfast Area Project 

George Dorrian


Start 360

The Gathering COI Church Plant

The Princes Trust

Thrive Ireland 

Annual Report Sections


Chair & Executive Director

Theme 1

Community Support & Capacity Building

Theme 2

Community Resource & Finance Services

Theme 3

Community Health Development


Income & Expenditure